- Usable
- 52.5 kWh
- Cells
- 106
- Modules
- 4
7/11 specs known · 6 sources
Cell manufacturer · Ningde, Fujian, China
7/11 specs known · 6 sources
5/11 specs known · 6 sources
3/11 specs known · 6 sources
CATL · plant not disclosed
DocumentedPlant not disclosed · marker at headquarters
CATL's supply of LFP cells to Tesla is documented, but the specific plants are not. The marker is placed at CATL's headquarters and does not represent a factory.
CATL Lingang
CommunityLingang, Shanghai, China · since 2021
CATL announced a plant in the Lingang industrial area that also hosts Giga Shanghai. First cells were reportedly delivered to Tesla in November 2021. Whether it produces LFP cells for Tesla has not been confirmed.
CATL · plant not disclosedGigafactory ShanghaiDocumented
CATL LingangGigafactory ShanghaiCommunity
First cells reportedly delivered in November 2021. Cell type and chemistry were not confirmed.
CATL · plant not disclosedTesla Fremont FactoryCommunity
US-market Model 3 RWD used CATL LFP cells made in China until Tesla withdrew the variant in October 2024. The pack assembly location is not documented here.
CATL LFP prismatic 161 Ah
prismatic · LFP · 161 Ah
The first CATL LFP cell used by Tesla. One hundred and six of them sit in series in the 55 kWh 6C pack.
CATL LFP prismatic (2nd generation)
prismatic · LFP · 172.5 Ah
A higher-capacity CATL LFP cell that raised the pack to about 60 kWh from model year 2022.
CATL LFP prismatic (6M generation)
prismatic · LFP
The cell inside the 62.5 kWh-class CATL pack. Its specifications have not been published.
Sources: electrive.com · Electrek